Web Content

Music Recap: March 29-April 3

todayApril 3, 2015 9

share close

1) Upset released a cassette tape on Lauren Records March 31. Named ’76, the tape contains the song “Glass Ceiling”, an electrifying feminist power pop anthem. They also announced a tour with Colleen Green, starting on March 30. The band, containing former members of Vivian Girls, Best Coast, Slutever and Hole, will definitely be a big hit for the summer.

2) The highly political punk band Downtown Boys released a teaser song called Future Police from their upcoming LP Full Communism. This is the second single released from the album, the first being Monstro. The album will be out on May 5 on Don Giovanni Records.

3) For those who were not in Times Square in New York City on April Fools, Kendrick Lamar debuted the official music video for his first single “King Kunta” at that very location. The video, off his sophomore venture “To Pimp A Butterfly”, is a tribute to the town of Compton, California. The video was projected on a Beats by Dre billboard at 6 p.m.

4) Lowers Den released their third album “Escape from Evil” on March 31. According to frontwoman Jana Hunter,the album explores humanity and what it means to be human. For more information, Impose Magazine interviewed Hunter in an article released April 2.

5) The National released a new single “Sunshine on My Back”, which is available on Spotify and iTunes. The song features Sharon van Etten on guest vocals.

Written by:

Rate it

Previous post

Old Main view from Alkek Library. Photo by Daryan Jones


Daily News Recap (4-1-15)

Compiled by Holly Henrichsen Assistant Web Content Manager At least four people have been killed and 16 people have been injured after a fire erupted early this morning on an oil platform located in the Gulf of Mexico. According to USA Today, Pemex, Mexico’s petroleum giant, owns the oil platform and said it was using eight firefighting boats to combat the fire. The company said one of the deceased was […]

todayApril 1, 2015 51

Post comments (0)

Leave a Reply

top Tracks

Team Members


  • Chart track


    Esoteric Hex

    The Mary Veils

  • Chart track


    Skinty Fia

    Fontaines D.C.

  • Chart track


    Fluxus Pop

    Rip Pop Mutant

  • Chart track


    Mowing The Leaves Instead Of Piling 'Em Up


  • Chart track


    Love Boredom Bicycles

    Bakers Eddy

Full tracklist

%d bloggers like this: