Studio C – MR Fest Edition: T Cecil

By Troy Vita
Music Journalist

We had the pleasure of hosting the alternative Art-Rock group, T Cecil, perform live in Studio C. T Cecil is made up of David Loftin on vocals/guitar, Cody Boyer for guitar/keyboard, Shannon Furr on bass, and Alex Ross (KTSW alumni) playing the drums. The band also took the stage at The Buzz Mill during this year’s MR Fest. They’re fresh off the release of their debut album earlier this year that features songs full of emotion and catchy melody.

Listen to their singles “Cartography” and “Eye of Providence”:

They are also taking off on a tour around Texas this summer and will be announcing the dates and cities in the near future so look out for that if you love them at the festival this year.

Check out their Live in Studio C session here:

Video shot and edited by Tafari Robertson.

Sound by Connor Schwanke.

Share Your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s