Green, yellow, and pink graphic including digital shapes and an image of an eye, reading “SXSW Online: March 16-20.”

SXSW 2021: A Playlist of Featured Artists

By Ashley Farnie
Assistant Music Director

With the cancelation of South by Southwest in 2020, artists of all mediums have allocated their excitement to this year’s festival. Taking place Tuesday, March 16 through Saturday, March 20, SXSW will feature musicians, filmmakers and speakers showcasing their work via the virtual festival.

Despite the adjustments made given the pandemic, SXSW has converted to a virtual format, allowing artists to showcase their music, film, comedy and more to the public. This online format makes it possible to attend back-to-back performances or showcases from the comfort of your own device!

To get in the spirit of the music performances I will cover this upcoming week, I made a playlist of the artists I took a particular liking to. With an extensive lineup including all genres of music, this playlist features artists including:

Alexander Biggs, Baby Queen, Couch Prints, Dead Pony, Death by Denim, Family Jools, Grrrl Gang, Johnny Aries, Mae Powell, Matilda Mann, mimi bay, The Mysterines, Phoebe Green, Rosehip Teahouse, Sasha and the Valentines, Say Sue Me, School of X, and Shannen James.

Make sure to follow KTSW on social media to stay informed through live tweets and blog posts!

Featured Image by SXSW Online

Share Your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s