Post Animal

4 Results / Page 1 of 1

A band called Post Animal consisting of 5 five members playing guitar, bass, keyboard, and drums on stage with a colorful kaleidoscope background.


Post Animal at Levitation Fest

By Stephanie Giannuzzi Music Journalist On Thursday, October 28, Post Animal, a five-member band from Chicago consisting of Dalton Allison on bass and lead vocals, Jake Hirshland on the keyboard, guitar, and backing vocals, Javier Reyes on guitar and lead vocals, Wesley Toledo on drums, and Matt Williams on guitar and backing vocals, played during Levitation Fest in Austin. This concert, in particular, was a one-of-a-kind experience to attend post-covid […]

todayNovember 1, 2021 130

The album cover is a green man with goggles running through a city street.


Get to know Post Animal

By Stephanie Giannuzzi Music Journalist As Levitation Fest begins here in Austin, introducing new or developing artists is important so you can get a head start on their sound and how they've evolved. Post Animal will be playing on Thursday at Hotel Vegas in Austin. Post Animal has been releasing music since 2015 and they've continued to reinvent and prove themselves to be a highly talented band. Their music stems […]

todayOctober 28, 2021 43

The album cover is of a desert scene


Post Animal: When I Think Of You In A Castle Album Review

By Maddy LehrMusic Journalist Psychedelic rock comes in so many different forms, and that is something I really love about the genre. The six-piece Chicago-based band, Post Animal, is a perfect representation of this. They have released quite a bit of heavy psychedelic rock tunes, but expect some prog rock and even power pop as well.  Post Animal’s debut album, When I Think Of You In A Castle, shows off their […]

todayMay 13, 2021 83

The image is a vaporwave looking graphic of green and blue silhouettes running down a street patterned with palm trees. On either side of the street, there are blue and sand buildings.


Post Animal: “Forward Motion Godyssey” Album Review

By Bridget DunbarMusic Journalist Artist: Post AnimalAlbum: Forward Motion GodysseyRelease Date: February 14, 2020Website This year, the American psychedelic band Post Animal released their third studio album Forward Motion Godyssey. This is their third album, the previous two being from 2015 and 2018. The band consists of six members including Joe Keery of "Stranger Things" fame; he plays guitar. The other members are Dalton Allison on bass, Jake Hirshland on guitar and keyboard, […]

todayFebruary 27, 2020 38

top Tracks

Team Members


  • Chart track


    Solar Music

    Butcher Brown

  • Chart track


    Water Made Us

    Jamila Woods

  • Chart track


    Invite Me, Kindly [EP]


  • Chart track



    The Drums

  • Chart track


    Lazy Love[single]


Full tracklist