Royal Teeth – Glow

todayOctober 25, 2013 46

share close

Royal Teeth - Glow
Royal Teeth
Album Title: Glow
Released: August 13, 2013
Label: Dangerbird

Six member Royal Teeth released their debut album Glow this August. Hailing from Louisiana, Gary Larsen, Nora Patterson, Joshua Wells, Josh Hefner, Steve Billeaud, and Andrew Poe anxiously anticipated the release of their first album after forming in 2010. It was not until a year ago they uncovered a major “piece of the puzzle” they were missing: female vocalist Patterson. The group’s musical style was refined and their ultimate goal became having a good time playing music that they love. The whole album has a super indie, youthful feel as synthesizers and enchanting vocals collide blending techno dance beats and indie pop into something no other bands can mimic.

 In 2012 the band released their EP, Act Naturally, which includes their single “Wild” which is a jam for sure. Extremely upbeat this song perfectly represents their use of captivating “oohs/ahs” as Patterson entrances listeners with her back up vocals. Though the track is considered their single, the group’s phenomenal sounds do not stop there. “Yellow Paper” shows a more down tempo side of the band, but do not let that stop you from falling in love with this track. Larsen and Patterson beautifully harmonize as the synthesizers soft plays in the back, and then there’s Patterson again with her haunting back-ups.

 Overall Royal Teeth does not disappoint. Their fusion of synthesized beats and mesmerizing lyrics will draw listeners in, not letting go, not even for a bathroom break.

 Reviewed by Taylor Hughes

Written by:

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a Reply

top Tracks

Team Members


  • Chart track


    Just The Once [Single]


  • Chart track


    The Window

    Rat Boys

  • Chart track


    It's Time [Single]

    Truth Club

  • Chart track




  • Chart track


    What's Your Motive

    The Hails

Full tracklist

%d bloggers like this: